Posted by: kzahka | August 5, 2009

Sarah Palin & Mahmoud Ahmadinejad–working together?

Obviously, this is false. Additionally, I should preface this post by saying I’m not exactly sure how credible of a source “Salon.com” is, and secondly this link was provided by an article on Fox News posted by Glenn Beck (and we all know how much we love him). But, nonetheless, here’s an article comparing the two, seemingly only to create a connection that doesn’t even exist. The essence of this article reminds me of the concept of a push poll–although it may not be true, it puts the idea in the reader’s head.

You two right wing populists have a surprising amount in common.

Responses

  1. That’s really perceptive–I just read the article and it’s just like a push poll. I used to be wary of Palin, but after reading her “similarities” to Ahmadinejad, I’m even more against her ever having power again (is D.C. going to be the next Tehran?).

    Perhaps because I’m not a fan of Palin, it’s usually easy to agree with these types of articles and not realize the subconscious effects. If it was an article about a politician I support, I’d probably be a little more outraged. Guess I’ll leave the anger to Beck and the rest.

  2. Hahahahahaha!


Leave a Reply

Categories

